RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Starfleet Journalist

Reply to topic    Waeome: The Fortress of Loo Forum Index » Creativity View previous topic
View next topic

Starfleet Journalist
Sweet Garbonzo

Post Starfleet Journalist Reply with quote
I was browsing old Pages files for writing ideas and stumbled across this. I wrote it a while back when I was still watching Voyager on cable. I was amusing myself with the idea of an objective observer on board the Voyager and recording his perspective of the seven year journey through the Delta Quadrant. On second thought, he's not so objective, as his sympathies secretly lie with the Maquis. I doubt I'll follow through with this. Written with much help, quite obviously, from Memory Alpha.

VOYAGE WITH VOYAGER: MY PERSONAL RECOLLECTION OF A SEVEN YEAR JOURNEY THROUGH THE DELTA QUADRANT
BY M. S. RODEN

I was born in Illinois in 2341 and graduated from the Earth Institute of Journalism in 2362. I was an editor for The Maneater, named in reference to an independent news magazine formed in the mid 20th century at University of Missouri-Columbia, home to Earth’s first journalism school. As editor I oversaw several aspects of the paper’s content, including editorials and interspace news. My advisor called me a “gonzo” journalist. I had a tendency to become involved with my interview subjects beyond the traditional rapport. I was suspended my second year when a Romulan I interviewed for a political piece convinced me to join in protests against Federation policy concerning the Prime Directive.